Van Jakarta Soekarno-Hatta vliegveld naar Bangka - Reisverslag uit Jakarta Pusat, Indonesië van Cees H - WaarBenJij.nu Van Jakarta Soekarno-Hatta vliegveld naar Bangka - Reisverslag uit Jakarta Pusat, Indonesië van Cees H - WaarBenJij.nu

Van Jakarta Soekarno-Hatta vliegveld naar Bangka

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Cees

06 Augustus 2012 | Indonesië, Jakarta Pusat

Today is the day. We raised very early (5.30 am) because of the unpredictability of the traffic in Jakarta. After a very comprehensive breakfast (amongst others white rice, rendang, sauted vegetables) we headed for the Soekarno Hatta airport. The traffic was so very light that we arrived 3.5 hours before departure. That gave me the opportunity to inform with the Sriwijaya counter about flights from Bengkulu to Ternate. "Sorry sir, no flights to Ternate" the women behind the counter said. But on your website there is a flight to Ternate, I opposed. She just repeated that there were no flights. I had to inform her about the fact that I had to fly to Jakarta first and then to Ternate. Sorry sir, no flights from Jakarta to Ternate. I said I knew that there was no direct connection but a transfer in Makassar (which appeared to be Manado). Finally she understood that I wanted to fly from Bengkulu via Jakarta and Manado to Ternate. At least I thought so, but it was not the case. For when I asked how much time it would cost me to get to Ternate she said: 45 minutes sir. But that was the flight Bengkulu-Jakarta. So I asked again. What is the total time from Bengkulu to Ternate, she answered: sorry sir, no fligths to Ternate ... Whoooaaaa!!!! What I learned from this experience was that I'll have to inform myself first extensively on the website before asking anything. The staff obviously did not know the product they sell. The security check was very chaotic. Take care that one of the persons you travel with first passes the personal security check and keep an eye on the luggage (heavy bags with tsa-lock first). Oh yes, before this all porters will try to rip you off for IDR 50K, but they will also help you with the check in. If you do not know the procedure it is money well spent.
If you have to wait you can go to the lounge on the second floor (1e etage) where you van wait in comfortable chairs and 'free' food and drink for a lumpsum of IDR 50K per person. If you have to wait a long time or you are hungry, it is a very chap option. Right now w're enjoying some drinks and cakes (but there is also nasi goreng) waiting till the gate opens.
By the way, I saw some stewardesses of Sriwijaya air. The story goes that Singapore airlines has the most beautiful stewardesses but those people should see these girls. Even B agrees with me.
I'll continue when I have set foot on my place of birth.

  • 06 Augustus 2012 - 08:53

    Kees Van M.:

    Benieuwd naar wat jullie ervaringen op Bangka zullen zijn, vooral jij C. Zal er veel veranderd zijn?
    Nog een hele goede reis verder. Kees v.M.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Indonesië, Jakarta Pusat

Cees

Actief sinds 06 Juni 2012
Verslag gelezen: 165
Totaal aantal bezoekers 38826

Voorgaande reizen:

26 Maart 2014 - 23 Juni 2014

Nog een keer terug

14 Juli 2012 - 12 Oktober 2012

Terug naar Indonesië

Landen bezocht: